Monday, December 5, 2011


Toro Park produced outstanding racing on one of the seasons top tracks to decide the
2011 NCNCA Cross Championships. 
Loose sand, grippy grass, one super steep run-up, and tricky tree crossings all highlight a course worthy of a championship title fight!

Gannon Myall(Cal.Giant Berry Farms/Specialized) Masters Men 45+
 NCNCA State Champion

 Robbie Farrnes(Tieni Duro) Junior 10-14 NCNCA State Champion

 Karen Brems(Team Rambuski Law) Elite Women's
 NCNCA State Champion

Andy Jacques-Maynes(Cal. Giant Inc. Berry Farms/Specialized) Elite Men's NCNCA State Champion

Elite Men's Podium- Andy Jacques-Maynes, Tobin Ortenblad(Cal. Giant Inc. Berry Farms/Specialized), Jakob Magnusk(, Justin Robinson(Cal. Giant Inc. Berry Farms/Specialized), Grant Berry(Cycleution)

Tobin Ortenblad Junior 15-18 NCNCA State Champion

Henry Kramer(Cal. Giant Inc. Berry Farms/Specialized) Masters Men 55+
NCNCA State Champion

Justin Robinson Masters Men 35+ NCNCA State Champion

Sofia Gomez Villafane(Ibis/Buy Junior Women NCNCA State Champion

Stella Carey(Bay101/HRS/Rock Lobster) on her way to victory in the first ever NCNCA Women's Single Speed State Championship

Stella Carey Women's Single Speed NCNCA State Champion

Alex Work(Bay101/HRS/Rock Lobster) Men's Single Speed
NCNCA State Champion

Joe Ryan(Cal. Giant Inc. Berry Farms/Specialized) Masters Men's 65+
NCNCA State Champion

One special race note was Anthony Gallino's California Giant Berry Farms/Specialized Cyclocross team claiming 6 of the 13 NCNCA State Championships awarded on the day. 
A tremendous overall performance from that squad!

Other 2011 State Champions- not pictured were...
Bev Chaney(Team Roaring Mouse) Masters Women 35+
Teri Reilly(All Downhill From Here) Masters Women 45+