Saturday, September 8, 2012


Let The Racing Begin...

Elle Anderson(Ladies First) of San Francisco on her way to winning CCCX #1.

CCCX #1 Turns Into True Technical Test For Nor-Cal Cyclocross...
Jacques-Mayens(California Giant Berry/Specialized) & Elle Anderson(Ladies First) Post Top Honors To Open
2012 Cross Season!

Elite Men-
1- AJM
2- Scott Chapin(Bicycle Blue Book/HRS/Rock Lobster)
3- Keith Hillier(Marc.Pro/Strava)
4-Rand Miller(Sterling Sports Group)
5- Justin Abbott(Devil Mountain Cyclery)

Elite Women-
1- Ella "Super Woman" Anderson
2- Karen Brems(Team Rambuski Law)
3- Ellen Sherril(Bicycle Blue Book/HRS/Rock Lobster)
4- Josie Jacques-Mayens(California Giant Berry/Specialized)
5- Emily Thurston(Team Rambuski Law)

Both, Bicycle Blue Book/HRS/Rock Lobster & California Giant Berry Farms/Specialized Masters Teams... dominate the racing near Monterey in their respective fields!
 Cal. Giant claims both the Masters Men's 35+ and 45+ "A" group top spots, while the Masters Women of Rock Lobster dominate the Women's 35+ & 45+ "A" groups.

Masters "A" Division Winners-
Masters Women 35+- Natasha Perry- Bicycle Blue Book/HRS/Rock Lobster
Masters Women 45+- Michelle Perez- Bicycle Blue Book/HRS/Rock Lobster
Masters Men 35+- Justin Robinson- Cal. Giant/Specialized
Masters Men 45+ John Mundelius- Cal. Giant/Specialized
Masters Men 55+- Jeff Townsend- Puls3 Network

More Photos Here at
Congratulations to all the racers! 

Other CCCX #1 Division Winners-

Single Speed A- Kirt Fitzpatrick- Squadra SF
Men Cat B Cat 3/4- Ben Knipe- Berkeley Bicycle Club
Masters 35+ B Men Cat 2/3/4- Christopher Kelly- Everygreen Cycles
Masters 45+ B Men Cat 2/3/4- David Tripier- CoreTechs
Singlespeed B Men Cat 2/3/4- Mike Urbina- Team Wrong Way
B Women Cat 2/3/4- Elli Freibrun- Spokesman
C Men Cat 3/4- Chris Neher- Off The Chain
C Women Cat 3/4 Jayne Peterlin- Danville Bike
JR Men 10-14 Marcos Duliba- DC10
JR Men 15-18- Robbie Farrens- Cal. Giant/Specialized
Masters Men 35+ C Cat 3/4- Richard Lee- Third Pillar Racing
JR Women- Chantel Duliba- Salinas Cowboy High School Racing

Nor-Cal Cyclocross "Game On"..!